Monday, January 21, 2019

PDP Presidential candidate,Alhaji Atiki Abubakar has released names of 30 corrupt persons working with President Muhammadu Buhari.

- The PDP's presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, has released names of 30 allegedly corrupt persons working with President Muhammadu Buhari
- The list was released by Atiku's special assistant on public communications, Phrank Shaibu, on Sunday, January 20
- Among those mentioned in the said list are Bola Tinubu, the national leader of the ruling party and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)'s presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, on Sunday, January 20, listed 30 alleged corrupt persons said to be working with President Muhammadu Buhari.
The list was published by Atiku’s special assistant on public communications, Phrank Shaibu. Atiku claimed that while most of the names are members of the PDP, others ran to the party to seek refuge from anti-graft bodies, Sahara Reporters reports.
Among the names mentioned by Atiku are bigwigs in the All Progressives Congress (APC) such as Bola Tinubu, the national leader of the ruling party; Abba Kyari, Chief of Staff to President Muhammadu Buhari; Adams Oshiomhole, the national chairman of the APC; Abdullahi Adamu, a former governor of Nasarawa; Babachir Lawal, former secretary to the government of the federation; Folarin Coker, Lagos socialite and director general of the Nigerian tourism development corporation; Lai Mohammed, the minister of information.
Others are Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai, the chief of Army staff; Senator Hadi Sirika, the minister of aviation; Aisha Buhari, wife of the president; Adedayo Thomas, the executive director, national film and video censors board; Adamu Muazu, former governor of Bauchi; Iyiola Omisore, former Osun state deputy governor; Abdulrasheed Maina, former pensions board boss; Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, former minister of state for defence, and Orji Uzor Kalu, former governor of Abia.
The list also included Governor Isa Yuguda of Bauchi; Senator Godswill Akpabio; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano; Alhaji Seminu Turaki, a two-term former governor of Jigawa; Alhaji Junaid Abdullahi, in-law to President Buhari, who is the executive secretary, border communities development agency.
Others are Alhaji Aliyu Wammako, a former governor, who is currently in charge of Buhari’s campaign in Sokoto State; Hope Uzodinma, the APC governorship candidate in Imo; Rotimi Amaechi, serving minister of transportation and director general of the Buhari campaign organisation, and Alhaji Abdul'aziz Yari, the governor of Zamfara.
More in the list are Maikanti Baru, the group managing Director, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), and Ayodele Oke, the suspended director general of the National Intelligence Agency (NIA).
Meanwhile, news has earlier revealed that  Atiku had become the subject of attack on Twitter following his decision to withdraw his presence at the presidential debate held on Saturday, January 19, in Abuja.
Atiku had in a Twitter post defended his absence, citing the absence of President Muhammadu Buhari as his reason for leaving the venue.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Yahoo boy who bought N125 million houses during his NYSC made a shocking confession

A 30-year-old suspected internet fraudster, Victor Ojionu, who specialized in hacking into credits cards belonging to Nigerian...